Pep Guardiola: Manchester City boss named manager of the year

Manchester City boss Pep Guardiola has been recognized as the League Managers’ Association manager of the year.

The Spaniard brought City to their third title in the Premier league in four years.

The club also won the Carabao Cup this season and will face Chelsea in the Champions League final on Saturday.

The other five contenders were Leeds’ Marcelo Bielsa, Norwich City’s Daniel Farke, Chelsea’s Emma Hayes, West Ham’s David Moyes and Leicester’s Brendan Rogers.

“I am glad to receive the LM Manager of the Year award for the second time,” said Guardiola, who previously won in 2017-2018.

“This is a special trophy for me because my other managers are voting for it. Such an award is possible only if the manager is surrounded by high-level professionals.

“My players have been great — their dedication and professionalism have never been shaken, even in the toughest season we’ve ever faced.

“And my employees deserve the highest praise. I am very lucky to have a team of people who give everything they have every day to make Manchester City better than we can be.

“This award is dedicated to them and shared with them.”

Hayes is the first female game manager to be named among the Six contenders to be the best lma manager of the year.

He was named the best manager of England’s women’s Super League after leading Chelsea to the championship and the Champions League final.

Farke, Hull City’s Grant McCann, Cheltenham Town boss Michael Duff and women’s Leicester Jonathan Morgan were also recognized as manager of the year in their respective leagues.

Stephen Gerrard received a special lma award after Rangers did not lose in the Scottish Premier League season.

More sports news at 1xbet

Like this post? Please share to your friends:
❤1xBeT India❤
Leave a Reply

;-) :| :x :twisted: :smile: :shock: :sad: :roll: :razz: :oops: :o :mrgreen: :lol: :idea: :grin: :evil: :cry: :cool: :arrow: :???: :?: :!: